The dance of Palm trees

“Palm trees are growing and a warm breeze a-blowing. I picture myself right there, on some beach, somewhere.”

Blake Shelton
Beach road, Udupi, Karnataka

Last month, I had the opportunity to visit my hometown, Udupi, and as expected, no vacation is ever complete without a trip to the beach.
As I strolled along the sandy shores, the melody of the waves crashing against the shore instantly lifted my spirits. There’s a certain magic in the salty breeze that fills the air, carrying with it a sense of serenity and renewal.

The gentle sway of the palm trees and the golden hues of the setting sun painted a breathtaking view, casting a warm glow over the entire scenery.
I am grateful for the simple yet profound beauty of my coastal retreat.


Joining Parul in her ThursdayTreeLove.

6 thoughts on “The dance of Palm trees

  1. How lovely and I did not know Udupi is your hometown 🙂

    You are right – palm trees, the sound of waves crashing on the shore and these roads make a complete picture for the soul.

    Thank you for joining, Ramya. I am working on today’s edition and would love to see you around when you get a chance.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment